top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

On Earth as it is in Heaven


Over the past few years, the Lord has been growing my giftings and character in order to prepare me for His Kingdom work in the future.

I have been involved in numerous leadership positions, developing character and mind for the Lord. In the midst of these seasons, I was often under trial and suffering in order that my view of God may be revealed.

Is He a God worth trusting?

Is He a good Father?

Like a tire submerged in water, my weaknesses were revealed.

James 1 reveals the necessity for these trials

Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

My retrospective glance proves these trials as necessary for the preparation for ministry.

I have been refined, though it hurt, to expand my cup in order that it may overflow with the ministry of His Kingdom.

The Church, the bride of Christ, is what He is coming back for.

She is beautiful and she is being redeemed.

I want in.

I have a deep desire to minister to women based on the various trials and giftings I have walked through with the Lord. Women bear the image of God in such a unique way. The gentleness, the nurturing, the encouraging, the servant heartedness embedded into our creation glorifies God and complements men.

And yet, the father of lies has obliterated the imago dei women have been called into. Restoration of Biblical Womanhood is calling.

And I am ready to pick up.

And I want the cliche reputation of Proverbs 31 to be restored to the beautiful call that it is.

The heart of her husband trusts in her (11)

Her lamp does not go out at night (18)

She extends her hand to the poor (20)

Strength and dignity are her clothing,

And she smiles at the future.

She opens her mouth in wisdom,

And the teaching of kindness is on her tongue (26-28)

But a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised (30)

What if that was the standard to which we lived up to as women?

What if models on the Billboard were irrelevant in light of our Biblical calling?

This standard is what the Lord has called me to in this day, preparing me for the ministry and development of others. Not to point them to myself, but to Him who calls us to this womanhood.

My mission is to women. To encourage them to become Kingdom workers, good wives, good mom’s, good sisters in the faith. Why?

Because God has called us to glorify His character through our unique creation.

We are called to pursue righteousness. But we can't do it alone.

We need the family of faith to spur one another on.

We need a family of women to encourage one another to live in a way that honors Him.

The be clothed in strength and dignity

To trust in the plans of the Lord

To minister to the poor

To clothe the naked

To love our husbands

That is my mission, on earth as it is in heaven.


bottom of page