top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Kingdom Living, Now


Isaiah 6:8 “And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, ‘Whom shall I send, and who will go for me?’ Here I am, send me”

Ministry goal #1: To be willing to be sent by the Lord to further His kingdom

Isaiah realizes the depth of His own sinfulness in comparison to the Holy God.

Yet the angel of the Lord brings a coal to Isaiah's lips and offers him atonement from his sins.

Once Isaiah is set free from sin and death, his willingness to be sent by the Lord is revealed.

I have been given this freedom.

I must stand before the Lord and proclaim ‘here I am, send me’

Matthew 6:31–33: But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

Ministry goal #2: Kingdom living now

Francis Chan describes this life as a camping trip.

You only bring the bare necessities on a camping trip.

And when you get home from your camping trip, oh how nice it is to shower and cozy up in clean clothes after a long, exhausting, filthy, adventure.

Oh how nice it is to be home.

Our life on earth is a like a camping trip. Although camping is fun and exciting, nothing compares to the feeling of being home.

Our calling is to proclaim the Kingdom now, to serve the Lord and get dirty doing it.

Seeking first the Kingdom of God means living in light of eternity

Seeking first the Kingdom of God means that bare necessities are enough

Seeking first the Kingdom of God means trusting that God will provide when His will be done

I desire to seek first the Kingdom of God

Philippians 1:17: Only let your manner of life be worthy of the gospel of Christ, so that whether I come and see you or am absent, I may hear of you that you are standing firm in one spirit, with one mind striving side by side for the faith of the gospel...

Ministry goal #3 Live in a manner worthy of the gospel

We are at war

We are at war with Satan

We are not at war with nonbelievers. They are imprisoned, and we have been called to set them free.

They are not the enemy.

The father of lies is.

To live in a manner worthy of the gospel is to stand in the willingness to set captives free

To represent Christ wherever I go, in word and in deed

Revelation 21: And I heard a loud voice from the throne, saying, “Behold, the tabernacle of God is among men, and He will dwell among them, and they shall be His people, and God Himself will be among them, and He will wipe away every tear from their eyes; and there will no longer be any death; there will no longer be any mourning, or crying, or pain; the first things have passed away.”

Ministry goal #4: Live in light of eternity

He will wipe away every tear from the eyes

Death shall be no more

No pain. No mourning.

This is the home we have been promised.

This is what we longsuffer for

This is what we wait for with eager expectation

Eternal life.


bottom of page