top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Afraid to Answer


Women’s Ministry. A calling I have disqualified myself from for quite some time. Yet the Lord, in His grace and patience, has qualified me.

Not because of who I am

But because of who He is

One of my favorite acts of His creation are the intricacies of a women. We have been given the gift of nurturing, supporting, encouraging, even carrying God’s children for months.

And yet…

The enemy has taken our very gifts and turned them into points of insecurity and sin. He robs us of our ability to worship and serve the Lord. Even still, he causes us to doubt...

Don’t we know that when we look in the mirror, God speaks truth over us?

Very good. Lacking nothing. (Genesis 1:31)

We allow the enemy's voice to speak louder and truer. Rather than destroy him and crush his head, we let him destroy us.

We've even been given tongues to encourage one another with truth (James 3)

And yet, we destroy each other with the very tongue we've been given to speak life.

My calling is to cultivate an environment for development. A place where women can come to be restored to the woman God has intended for her to be.

The Lord has equipped me with discernment, leadership, and teaching to bring women to the throne of God.

Throughout my life, I have been labeled the helper and the leader. Those who know me well know I love to serve and pray for others.

The describe me as a peace in their life. (Philippians 3)

A place of comfort. A place to cast their anxieties. (1 Peter 5:7)

A place to be as broken as possible, knowing they will leave better than when they came. (Romans 12)

I pray these things are true, and that I can display Christ’s character in these ways.

So yes, I've mentioned that I believe God’s calling on my life is to women.

Specific enough, right?

Wrong. I've been so vague with my dreams because i'm afraid of the expectation that comes with specificity. Yet I’m learning that He is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think (Ephesians 3:20). So I have started asking the Lord for my dreams. I’ve lived in fear of treating the Lord like a genie in a bottle, that I have forgotten the power of God completely.

So here’s to sharing my dreams with the Lord, knowing He is good no matter what.

The dreams:

To plant a church with my husband and close friends up in the Pacific Northwest; one of the most unchurched regions in the United States. To develop a women's ministry from the ground up. A ministry founded on Biblical truth, discipleship, mission, and evangelism.

A place of community. A place where everyone is welcome.

A place to be real and a place to be broken.

But a place that takes that reality and brokenness and invites healing and growth into those places.

A place of repentance. A place of restoration.

A place of worship.

A place to model eternity until we get there. And boy oh boy am I anxious to get there.


bottom of page